Member Login

**The results achieved are due to a customized plan based on the health of each participant
and will depend entirely on program compliance and completion.

 

Hear From HYD-Trained Physicians:

 

Patient Testimonials:

“My name is Anthony Cox. About 3 months ago, in March I started this program. When I first came in it was 12.1. As of today it’s reading 7.2

Fortunately I was not on any medication. I’m one of the lucky ones. No meds, no insulin to be weened off of. I’m happy that I have a chance to take the program.

My blood sugar been under 120 pretty consistently the last few weeks. When I first started out it was well over 200, but consistently now I’m under 120 my last reading this morning was 107, but I’ve been as low as 78.

I started at 225. I’ve lost 25lbs. Have had to get a new wardrobe. Nothing was fitting properly anymore.

It was great all the calls from Dr.D, and just the encouragement to keep going, and when I hit some plateau’s he helped me through those as well.

It’s been well worth it for me. I’m thrilled to not be on meds and to not had to go that route. I would recommend it to anyone.”

Anthony Cox

“I’ve tried many different advisements on how to get rid of diabetes. None of them worked. The last one I tried was a CBD oil, and they claimed they could back it up but it had no effect. I don’t believe in any of this. When I came here they offered a guarantee that it would work or I would get my money back. I talked it over with my wife and we decided to give it a try. That was the best decision we ever made. In the first two weeks I could see the change in my sugar readings every morning. I dropped down from a size 36 to a size 32 pants. I had to go buy some more pants to wear. I got rid of all that fat now I can build up all those muscles. I might even have a six-pack coming on.

As far as I’m concerned this program might save your life. I strongly recommend it because I like helping people. Another thing I liked is I call in my sugar readings every morning to HYD and sometimes if I have a question it might not be important to me, I leave a message to have a dr. let me know in 4-5 days and they call me back in 1-2 hours. They are very positive and stay with you on this program. They work with you on this program. One of the best programs I have ever seen.”

Gary Knight – Texas

“I was going to a doctor at UNC for another issue and while I was going she suggested I go on meds for diabetes to help with the sugar in my body. I went back to my primary doctor who put me on metformin and I took metformin for the amount of 10 years. During that time, I did get diabetes and never liked the fact of being Type II Diabetic. I didn’t want to lose my eyesight, didn’t want to lose my legs and arms, did not want to be huge and so out of shape, didn’t want to get on any shots… And I was really headed that way. I was introduced to Dr. Hockings and Help Your Diabetes through the newspaper and went to the program and I was so tickled that I had found something, somebody that could really talk to me about what to do and how to go about ridding myself from diabetes. I started doing everything they told me in November. By May 5th (6 months later,) I was no longer with diabetes. The day they told me I didn’t have diabetes anymore, I could not even touch the ground, I was so happy. Happiest day of my life! Just walking out and saying, ‘No more metformin. Not for me!’ My own physician loves the fact that I did this for myself. He’s just amazed! I would encourage anybody, anywhere to get on this program. It will change your life. It was really one of the easiest things I have ever done. I would tell anybody with diabetes to take care of yourself. If you can’t do it for yourself, at least do it for your family. I gave up coffee, I gave up drinks, but you just get to the place where you don’t even want it. You crave the water. Literally crave water. And I didn’t even like water before going on this diet. I was so happy that I had done the program, and I can do things I haven’t done in years. Everything is different! Everything in my life is different. I feel different. I have a better outlook, because after awhile, medicine will drag you down. And you say, ‘Well, I have diabetes and I have to take this.’ No, you don’t have to have diabetes, and you don’t have to take this. Help Your Diabetes… They were always there for you. If you called them, they called you right back. You can talk to them. It’s a wonderful plan.”

Louise Privette – North Carolina

“I’m 70 years old and I’ve been diabetic for close to 20 years. I’ve been on the program for 3 months, with one month to go. Results have been fantastic already. I’m so enthusiastic about the program and hope everybody who sees this, will understand that it does work. My A1c has gone from a 7.8 to a 5.9 in 3 months staying on the program, exactly as prescribed. All of my numbers have gone way down, cholesterol, triglycerides. I’m close to being off all meds. I was on 6 pills a day, now I’m down to one. I play tennis 5 days a week. My waist has gone down 6 inches, from a size 18 to a 10. It’s just fantastic!

Lorrie Drogan – California

 

“Before my blood sugar was over 300 and occasionally up to 500. My medications were at a limit. My doctors told me that I had to go on insulin or other similar kinds of more drastic approaches. I’m very pleased to tell you that I have been on Dr. Hockings program for 5 weeks. I have been able to reduce my blood sugar by 230 points, also I have lost 11 lbs. I have tried on my own for many years to lose weight and periodically I could lose 10 or 20 lbs. but I always put it back on! The most amazing part of that to me is I have lost all my carbohydrate cravings. Now that’s unbelievable! And now I’m at 98 blood sugar. And no one is telling me I need further medications. I feel like I’m on the way of eliminating them altogether. I have basically allowed the input of Dr. Hockings to lengthen my life, to save my life from the side effects of diabetes. He is an excellent doctor.”

Gerry Nichol – California

“About 3 ½ years ago my vision left. I could not see anything. Everything was all blurry. I was very thirsty. I drank all the time. I made an appointment with my doctor and they showed I was diabetic… A very high diabetic! I was at 14.7 A1c. He put me on metformin. I was on metformin twice a day. My father was diabetic so I knew what he had to go through. He had a lot of artery bypasses, no feeling in his feet and legs, and problems in his fingers. He couldn’t hold anything. He lost his eyesight too. I just didn’t want to do that. I wanted to keep my life going the way it is. I live a very active life. I don’t want to be in bed rest or sitting on the couch, or trying to figure out who was talking to me. I read in the paper about a seminar ‘Help Your Diabetes’ and thought I should go. It was a free dinner so, ‘Why not?’ So I went and they said I could be off of my medication, and I said that would be great! So that’s what I did. The next day, I started curbing my diet and watching what I was easting and my eyesight came back after spending money on expensive glasses so I could see. I only wore them for 2 weeks! And I was back to my normal eyesight. I lost about 45 pounds being on this program and in 3 weeks time, I was off of all my medications. I know people that say they can eat cake and they can do all this, but they take extra insulin because they do all that. Why do that? Why risk your body to do that? Get all cleaned up and off all those meds. You don’t have to be on all those meds. The Help Your Diabetes Program would be the best program to be in! You should go to a seminar, listen to what they say, and take heed! I think it will work for anybody that will just put their mind to not eating things they ask you not to eat. I feel wonderful! I feel great! My vision is back, my hot flashes are gone. It has seemed to work for me.”

Joyce Heath – New Mexico

“I have gotten off all my thyroid, diabetes, and heart medications!”

Jean Munson – Californi

 

“I was taking Metformin, 3 times a day, Actos, along with other blood pressure medications. And my health was getting bad. I weighed 342 lbs. After 4 months on the program, I lost 58 lbs. And as I lost weight, my doctor gradually lowered me off my medication. I started feeling good, and as of now I’m not taking any medication at all! I was at 205 to 193 on my blood and now I’m down to 85-93. It’s made significant difference going through this program. I feel 100% better. I breathe a lot better. My energy level is high, and my doctor can’t believe the difference that I’ve made in myself. I’ve taken control of my life. I would recommend this to anybody that thinks they’re going nowhere and feels that their health is really in bad shape. It’s a very easy program. Believe me, I was really a non-believer at first, because I thought I was just never going to get over it. But just the short months that I’ve been in this it’s just made a world of difference. After going through the program, I feel this was a life-saver. I really feel like this saved my life. I feel on top of the world now and I would recommend it to anyone.”

Carl Vann – California

“I’ve been on the program 4 months. Prior to the program, my weight got to an all-time high of 272. This morning my weight was 207. I went from a size 50 waist and currently I’m in a size 40. Before the program, I just progressively went up in insulin. Every time I went to the doctor he would increase by another couple. I got up to 30. Today, I’m completely off insulin. The other medication that I was on was Januvia, and I’ve been off that now for about two and a half weeks. My A1c had been bouncing around prior to the start of the program. I got up as high as 8.2. My last one just one week prior to starting the program was 7.0. And I had it tested 2 weeks ago, and I was 6.1. So my A1c went down, plus I got off the meds at the same time. I was having a lot of pain in my legs and feet, and also numbness in my hands. My eyesight was even blurry. And that is all gone away! I have not had any problems whatsoever with any of those issues in about 3 months now. I think this saved my life! I was on a continuous spiral downhill. I thought I was doing the right things. I had been through the classes at the hospital and so on, but I was just not getting anywhere. Every time I went to the doctor there was an increase in insulin by another 2 or 3 units. Finally the neuropathy was really the thing that sent me over the top. I said, ‘Enough is enough!’ And I saw your ad in the newspaper and I said ‘Well, I’ve tried everything else so I’ll try this.’ I soon became a believer after just a matter of a weeks.”

Frank McKee – Kansas

“I didn’t feel good about it because I didn’t like what I had to give up, but I was determined to try. Most recipes were pretty darn good. So I didn’t mind eating what he said. My results were almost immediate as far as starting to lose weight. And my sugar started to drop when I took it in the morning within about a week. I thought I was having good results, which gave me the kick to stick with it. I feel so much better! I’m active; I can do things that I didn’t think I could do. Help Your Diabetes taught me so much. My skin is better. I feel better. I’m off of all my diabetic meds and I’m not having any of the side effects I was having. I would definitely recommend it. The biggest takeaway for me was the fact that it lowered my blood pressure medicine and then it took me off my diabetes medicine. And I feel so good! So if you’re going to do it, follow it right through. It will work for you.”

Dawn Almstead – New York

“My name is Paul Martins and I live here outside of Cincinnati. I’ve been a diabetic for at least 12 – 13 years… I’m not sure when exactly the first diagnosis was made. I discovered the Help Your Diabetes program last spring and in April 2016, I started the program. At that time, I was injecting myself with basal insulin, Levemir, between 20 and 40 units a day. I was taking 500mg of Metformin twice a day. And my blood sugar numbers were continuing to climb. I read up on the Help Your Diabetes program, saw the videos that were posted online, talked to Dr. Hockings, and began to enroll in the program. I started April 4 of 2016. By August 1 of 2016, approximately 4 months later, I was off all of my medications – off basal insulin, off Metformin, and my blood sugar numbers dropped. Since that time, it’s been about another 4 months, and they’ve consistently stayed right around the 100 level, which is perfect as far as I’m concerned. My A1C measurement when I started was around 7.5-7.6 and as of November (2 months ago,) it was at 5.6, which is no longer diabetic. My understanding from my doctor is that pre-diabetic A1C is between 5.7 and 6.0 and above 6.0 is diabetic. So it’s been able to be reversed under the Help Your Diabetes program. I’m now 5.6 or lower. I consulted with my primary doctor before starting the program, and he was somewhat skeptical but he didn’t think it could do any harm to be on the program. I started the program and he’s been amazed at the results! He’s very happy with it and is now cheering me on to continue on. I recommend it to any diabetic. The Help Your Diabetes program has been wonderful! They’ve done everything they can to assist you. I would report on a weekly basis to a doctor and the doctor would give me feedback. They provide you with recipes that are really pretty good. Once you’ve made the transition to the program and the meal system and you get acclimated to that, you can experiment a little bit. I recommend it to any diabetic to get off the medication, take control of your situation, and reverse your diabetes.”

Paul Martins – Ohio

“Hello, my name is Fred. I’m here January 26th at the Help Your Diabetes clinic and I want to tell you my story because I knew it could be life changing for you like it was for me.

I was in the Town Center Mall and I saw the kiosk and they said I could go in for a free A1C test and free evaluation. So I made an appointment with Elio, the clinic director. I came in and I looked at the program a little bit skeptical, because you don’t really know, so many people are selling so many different things. But I know that I’m Type 2 Diabetic and I wanted to do whatever I could to help my health. So I figured I would definitely look into it. After looking at the program, I thought about it for a little bit and signed up the same night, because I knew it’s certainly worth taking the chance for longevity for your life, better quality for your life, to have more energy and feel better, and know that I’m doing the best I can for myself.

Anyway, 3 months later, here I am! Basically going from a 7.0 to a 5.6, and lost 28 pounds from just following the simple plan. I’m trying to exercise 4 days a week and also staying on the foods as much as I could. And I can only tell you it’s one of the best choices I’ve ever made. I’m only sitting here to to tell you if you have any desire to make your life and your quality of life, especially in your upper years, the best that you can. If you do this program, you’re going to feel really good that you’re doing something good for yourself because this is your best chance to get the best quality of life for whatever years you have left.

Just want to thank the program, and Elio and his staff, for being so considerate and accommodating, and answering my questions all the time. I highly recommend it and I hope you make the same decision. I know you won’t regret it. Just follow the plan. It’s not that tough. You get used to it. You don’t miss the foods. I have gone without any bread, and different things. They have substitutes. I don’t miss it. I feel better when I eat a meal now than I did when I was eating all the other foods.

Again, I want to say thank you and I wish you the best of luck.”

Fred L. – Florida 

Hi, I’m Marie Leible and I’m here to tell you a little about Help Your Diabetes. I had been looking for a diabetic educator for a very long time and found their ad in the back of the bulletin at Emmanuel Church. I decided to take it serious and pay them a visit, and that was the best thing that I could have done!

I have a basic pre-conditioned diabetic problem. My numbers go up very fast and I knew if I didn’t do something I was going to be in trouble. After meeting with the staff here at HYD, I can honestly say that my life has changed. In the last 3 months my A1C went from 7.4 to 6.4, I’ve lost 20 pounds, and I’ve never felt better in my life.

The thing with diabetes is that it’s a silent killer and until something happens to you you don’t even know what you’re doing. My doctor had put me on Metformin because I was, as he said, a diabetic, and I needed to be on this particular medicine. But he never told me the causes and the side effects of Metformin. Metformin causes a lot of different types of side effects for different people… but that’s not the answer. What I wanted was to come off all medicine and learn how to be a non-diabetic. Now diabetes you’ll have all your life. When I say non-diabetic, I mean reverse the numbers. I wanted my numbers to go between 90 and 110. I didn’t want to worry about everyday taking my blood and seeing numbers that we’re going to scare me.

I can tell you that after these three months with this particular program, I have never had such good results. My numbers now are 104 or 105 and as of this morning, I was 112. That is unbelievable for me! My numbers were always close to the 200s, so all I can say is, you need to take care of yourself, especially at this age. There are so many things that diabetes causes besides just high blood sugar. It’s your high blood pressure, it’s your cholesterol, it’s cancer! Sugar is a terrible, terrible thing and if your pancreas is not giving you enough insulin, then you have a big problem. So I would beg you to please let Help Your Diabetes get your numbers down. Let them show you in three months time how this really works. I’m proud to say that I don’t know what I would do without them. I know that they have changed my life. I feel better. I have so much more energy and everyday when I test for my blood and see that number coming down the way it has been, I’m in 7th Heaven! So take this serious.. make a phone call.

Marie Leible

Patient Success Stories

“Is off his Victoza and Insulin pump after graduating the HYD program. His A1C is down to 5.9 from 6.4 when he started the program.”

Paul L. from Florida

6-27-18

“I really like this program. I am not feeling any cravings, over caffeine and sugar withdrawal, and I like the menus, the recipes are easy and I don’t feel cheated or starved.

Thanks so much.”

Barbara F. from Texas

6-25-18

“Today I went to Dr for my blood work results. Prior to the program my A1C was as high at one point at 10.4. I started the program may 9th….little over a month. My A1C today was 6.4!!!! I have lost 25lbs. I was taken off my insulin and was put on victoza. Amazing news! This program WORKS! Thank you!”

Jennifer B. from Ebensburg, PA

6-13-18

“Just returned from my last doctor’s visit. Started HYD on February 22nd. weight 269, blood sugar @ 153, waist 44, A1C was 7.8.

On June 12th, my weight is 235.2, blood sugar yesterday was 95 and 107 this morning, my waist is now 38 and A1C is 5.5!!!

Help your diabetes does work!!!

Thanks!”

Ed T. from Collierville, TN

6-12-18

“Recently completed the 4 month program. A1C down to 6.1. Now off my diabetic meds and feel my body has really adjusted to my new eating habits very nicely. My strength has returned and I also lost 21 pounds, now my clothes don’t fit very well, a nice problem to have.”

James R. from Rochester, NY

5-29-18

“Day 12: I am down 8lbs and I know more inches… clothes starting to feel big. I am feeling good. My diabetes “side effects” of blurry vision, tiredness, headaches, mood swings, are starting to go away.. after only 12 days. This is such a blessing! It is a commitment… and I haven’t felt this good in over 5 years! Thank you”

Jennifer B. from Ebensburg, PA

5-21-18

“The good news is that my Invokamet was reduced to 1 tab of 50/500 daily. And my A1C is 6.1.
My BP meds – lisinopril was reduced back to the dosage of 10mg instead of the 20mg.
GREAT news – I can’t tell enough people of this wonderful program. Hoping from some new recruits soon!”

Sharon T. from Bartlett, TN

5-16-18

“I spoke with both doctors today. My cardiologist reduced both my BP meds by half. So that is half of Metoprolol and half of Losartan. He said the Losartan protects the kidneys in diabetics. (Not sure about that). My dr. at the Joslyn Diabetes Center agreed with no more Humalog and reduced the Lantus to 60 units per day. She talked about maybe adding a pill. But I told her that is not the plan. I won’t be adding anything. The plan is to reverse the diabetes and get off all the meds. I told her about the diet and the HYD program and encouraged her to go to the web site. I will be seeing her in a couple of weeks. So I will let you know how that goes. Thanks for all your help.”

Carol W. from Syracuse, New York

4-10-18

“Since beginning the program Sunday, 03/25 (and carefully adhering to the list of do’s/don’ts,) I have eliminated Glipizide fully. Then this week, the Metformin started giving me a really bad headache. S, on 04/06 I reached out to my doctor several times and was unsuccessful – so, I took myself off of the Metformin and continued to reach our to him to let him know (I will call again tomorrow.) The great news is, my Glucose reading the following morning (04/07) went down to 93. Today’s reading (04/08) was 98. I only have one prescribed medication left after this week!

I started craving CARROTS! (That’s a first!) I feel like I’m eating all the time, yet things are continually improving and the thought of a nice juicy steak gives me a weird feeling.

It is almost unbelievable how my body is responding to this program! As of this moment, after almost 11 years I am not taking any diabetes meds! I can’t wait for my follow up appointment with my Dr. next Saturday.

Lesson learned: Stick with the program and don’t cheat! IT REALLY DOES WORK!!!

#reversingdiabetes #helpyourdiabetes #diabetesprogramthatworks”

Sherwood W. via Facebook

4-8-18

“I thought you would appreciate an update on my results. After consultation with my personal family doctor, he has recommended that I stop using Lantus Insulin and the CPAP machine for which I thank the HYD program and its staff.”

Randy N. from Chestermere, Canada

4-4-18

“Good morning, Doctor! Jerry, here!

“My sugar reading this morning was 103. I went to my heart specialist for an appointment this morning. Not only did the doctor take me off of metformin, he also took me off three times a day clonidine. They also took me off sporano once a day. Anyway, he took me off all my medications and the only thing I have left to take everyday now is one half of a acupril and a 81% aspirin. Fantastic! Man this is something else! Ok, doc. You have a good day… I know I will!”

Jerry K. from Burleson, Texas

3-19-18

“I was taking 2000 mg of Metformin daily. I heard about you HYD system. Made an appointment, and the rest they as they say is History. I signed up right there on the spot, based on the information that was presented to me. I started with HYD on Fed 2, 2018, I was 217 pounds, and an A1C of 6.4. Today is Mar 5, 2018 and I’m down to 201 pounds with an A1C of 5.9. I’m also down to 500 mg of Metformin. Within the next week or two I expect to be off Metformin for good. This is a wonderful way to control your diabetes and I give it my strongest recomendation. Anyone with Type 2 needs HYD. Thank y’all for all that you do.

Again Thank You”

Jim P. from Fredericksburg, VA

03-5-18

“Aloha!

Just returned from my endocrinologist who confirmed no more glipizide and to stop trajenta. As of today, I’m not taking any diabetic meds. Latest A1C taken on 12/18 was 5.9%

HYD program works!”

Francis U. from Honolulu, Hawaii

12-20-17

James is off of all his diabetic medications this week, and his A1C is down to 5.7 from 6.9 when he started the HYD program.

James M. from Florida

11-17-17

“Hi Doctor, It’s Mark from Montana. Just called to let you know that I finally won this thing! I’ve been off all my medications since June and just had an A1C taken and it came out 5.8! Just wanted to let you know and thanks for all your help.”

Mark F. from Billings, Montana

11-02-2017

Congrats to Robert! His A1C is down to 5.5 from 8.6 when he started on the program.

Robert R. from Fargo, ND

10-18-17

Joe has been able to get off all his diabetic meds, has lowered his A1C to 5.6, and his fasting blood sugar is now consistently in the 90s. Great job, Joe!

Joe L. from Phoenix, AZ

08-04-17

Frank graduated the HYD program with a 5.8 A1C (down from 13 when he started the plan) and was able to get off of all of his medications!

Frank P. from Deer Park, IL

03-24-17

“This book, and the program, will change your diabetic life! I have the book and have followed Dr. Hockings’ program. My primary physician took me off of all diabetes medicines within a few months. I’ve lost over 50 pounds – without exercise, I have COPD – and had to buy new clothes (that’s good!). I highly recommend this book and consider it a game changer.”

Wayne G. from Topeka, Kansas

01-21-2017

“My husband and I were not sure just what we were getting into when we went to the “Help Your Diabetes” seminar on April 14, 2016. But after listening to Dr. Hockings, we were positive that this program was what we were looking for. My March 2016 blood tests were way off the charts. I had an A1C of 6.9 and the nurses at the diabetic clinic were suggesting that I take more medications. My cholesterol has always been high and not even statins were helping. The next morning we met with Dr. Hockings and got started. We followed the plan religiously. It wasn’t hard since it was all good foods.

Three months after I started, my local doctor couldn’t believe my test results. I even got 2 high fives from him. I had lost 30 pounds, my A1C was 6.0 and my cholesterol was too low.

Dr. Hockings and HYD saved my life! I have been on maintenance since July and am doing great.

Dr. Hockings and the rest of HYD are terrific!”

Judy W. from Billings, Montana

01-20-2017

“I joined the Help Your Diabetes program in mid September 2016 and have seen terrific results. Not only are my blood sugar levels down to almost within normal range, but due to changed I’ve made in my daily eating, I’ve now been able to fit into lovely clothes that I haven’t been able to wear in over 8 years. Many people have commented on my weight loss to date. But more importantly, I feel more energetic than I did before and instead of feeling food deprived, I feel like I’m eating more food. But I’m not. I’ve increased my exercise too and still need to do a bit more in this area. It’s not a plan for a month or six months. It’s to learn a way of eating that puts your blood sugars into the normal range to reduce and/or eliminate Diabetes medications while losing weight in the process (if one is overweight) It’s adapting to a new way of eating for the rest of your life. I’m so impressed with Dr. Hockings and his co-workers.”

Serena S. from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

01-16-2017

“I am 78 years old and currently live in The Villages, Florida. I was diagnosed with diabetes in 1995 (approximately) and was living in East Greenbush, NY at the time. I was treated with medication, and it was pretty much under control. I didn’t take it too seriously. I didn’t understand the possible ramifications of the illness.

Bob D. from The Villages, Florida

As time went by, I relocated to Florida in 2004 and took up residence in The Villages. I had been advised to seek out a doctor immediately and look into the possibility of beginning to use insulin as my diabetes was becoming more serious.

I did.

To make a long story short, until the middle of 2015, my diabetes became worse, culminating in an A1C of 9.0. At that time, I was taking 50 units of insulin a day and Metformin, 1000 mg, 2x per day.

For me, the costs of the medications for the diabetes were greater than I could afford. I was in a “donut hole” with my prescription insurance and literally couldn’t afford the medications.

That was when I decided I had to do something to bring down the A1C without using the medications. I tried seriously cutting down on carbohydrates and was partially successful, but I found that I couldn’t cut out the Insulin and the Metformin and maintain healthy blood sugar numbers.

It was hit and miss, and I was keeping my eyes open for any other way of dealing with keeping my blood sugars in a healthy range. I went back to the insulin and Metformin.

I saw a newspaper ad for a seminar, “Help Your Diabetes.”

Needless to say, I made an appointment. It has turned out to be the best thing that I ever did.

That seminar was held in early September of 2016. I signed up for the program that night. The journey since then has been both horrendous and great, but as time progresses the horrendous is really taking a back seat to the great.

The program is one of diet, aided by nutritional supplements. I looked at the allowable foods and foods to avoid lists and wanted to quit right then. However, I had made a commitment to my fiancé that I would adhere to the plan and complete the six month program that I had signed up for even though I was probably going to starve to death before the six months were over. The two things I had going for me were my fiancée supporting me, and the fact that I had made a commitment to complete the program.

Within the first few days, FOLLOWING THE DIET to the letter, my daily blood sugars were consistently in the 90-115 range. It scared me! I had stopped the insulin because of cost about a month before and was now worried that if I continued the Metformin, my sugar levels would go too low. So, I cut the Metformin in half, taking a half pill 2x per day. That lasted for only a week more. The sugar levels were going down into the 70’s and I got scared again about going too low, so I eliminated the Metformin completely. This was all done on my own initiative, without my doctor’s knowledge. Not the smartest thing in the world to do, but the anxiety of low sugars was controlling me. My sugar levels have continued to average in the 85-115 range.

My latest A1C test, taken in the first week in November 2016, was 6.4. Since the measurement is for a three month time period and I was only in the program for two and one-half months at the time it as taken, I was very pleased with it.

I have told my Primary Care Physician about the program and what I am doing, and her response was very positive. She encouraged me to continue and complete it, but she also warned me that even though my specific plan would end after the six months, in order to maintain my newfound sugar levels, it would require a lifelong commitment to the new eating lifestyle that I was establishing.

I am now into week 12 and almost at the halfway point of my program. Still going strong, no cheating, and my commitment is stronger than ever. The weekly meetings have served as an additional support mechanism for me, reinforcing my commitment.

Bottom line, if you are not willing to commit to the diet and follow the recommendations of the HELP YOUR DIABETES program rigidly, then don’t do it. The first two to three weeks were extremely hard. I found myself missing all of my favorite foods (unhealthy ones for me). However, seeing the blood sugar numbers consistently where they should be, reinforced my original commitment.

The one other thing that greatly helped, was that my fiancée was as committed as I was. She did the grocery shopping, buying only the things that I was allowed under the diet. She cooked the meals and prepared the snacks. And most importantly, when I got down about missing my favorite foods, she reinforced the fact of how our life was being enriched by what we were doing.”

12-05-2016

Just a note to tell you how happy I am with your diabetes program

I come from a home where my father had diabetes, I felt I was just another of the many victims of this disease that was in a large part responsible for his passing. My G.P. continued to “control” my diabetes with more and stronger doses of medication, but the diabetes continued to demand more. This was not what I wanted, but I didn’t know what else to do.

The first time I heard you speak all I could think of was that here was a man that is talking common sense and not some voodoo medicine-cure all. Your words “If you will stick to the program we can beat this” have stuck in my mind.

In spite of four weeks of business travel driving to the west coast and back, during my first 8 weeks of being on the plan, with my wife providing the assistance to find and cook the meals as they are laid out in your menus, and by using the “ what to avoid list”, we have stayed on the program EXACTLY as it is written, it not difficult and the results are outstanding. I went through Thanksgiving and Christmas Dinners and didn’t feel that I was doing without or missing anything, the recipes have so many choices that a person would not realize they are on a diet and if you don’t look at it as a diet but as a life style change, it is so easy to stick to the plan.

At this point, I have lost 25+ pounds , my blood sugar has dropped from an average of 285 to an average of 110 my blood pressure is now down to normal, and my A1C level has dropped from 8.8 down to 5.4.

To me, the most impressive part is that by “ sticking to the plan” I am now off the daily 22 units of insulin and five prescriptions I was using to control my diabetes, in addition I have been able to discontinue three other prescriptions that thanks to the weight loss, I no longer require. As of my last blood test, I am “clinically non diabetic”. What a fantastic Christmas present.

The support has made this program easy, each week a new series of recipes arrives along with an informative, helpful little video and the weekly visits to your office help to keep one on track.

This program should be on the front page of every newspaper in the country as IT WORKS. I feel certain that it has given me more time and more energy to enjoy my family and my life.

It is my intent to stay on this plan as there is really no need not to, as the menus are tasty and cover a wide variety of meals that should appeal to anyone and everyone. Anyone on this plan can follow it and use the “what to avoid” list when they might need to. In addition, there is always the use of the “occasional CHEAT DAY or Reward Day” after you reach your goal and just “have to have “something that is not part of the plan.

As I have said, I don’t look at this as a diet but as an easy life style change that has already given me new energy, improved health and probably extended the time I have to enjoy my life and family, and for that I thank you!

Peter M. from New York

09-28-2016

Hi, this is Chuck. Just a comment, not a question. My eyes were kinda doing some strange things. I wear contacts, so I thought, well, I better have an eye exam. I was worried that maybe I waited too late to get this diabetes and blood sugar under control and thought maybe I had damaged my eyes somehow. Anyway, I got there and the doctor said my eyes looked healthier than she has seen them in quite awhile (or probably ever.) My prescription power has gone way down, and my vision has actually improved. I’m wearing my new trial lenses and can see crystal clear now. I was actually having too much power in my lenses. I feel great. I feel like a million bucks! I’ve got all kinds of energy. I just want to say thanks. This is the real deal. That’s what I’m pumped about! This is something that’s real. It’s not a fad, or gimmick… I can’t thank you guys enough. I feel fantastic and this has been a load off my mind. I was thinking I had damaged my eyes and waited too late, but the opposite is true.

Chuck C. from Midlothian, Texas

09-09-2016

 

I am thrilled to announce that I have completed 6 months on the program and I can’t remember the last time I have felt as well as I do now. I was diagnosed with diabetes over 10 years ago, and ever since it’s been one med after another. Despite all my efforts, my numbers were gradually growing higher as was my weight. I started this program with Bydureon (1 shot weekly), Glipizide twice daily, and 2000 mg of Metformin. I had major neuropathy problems, brain fog, no energy, and just felt crappy. Since I started the program last March, I have completely removed ALL of the diabetic meds and I couldn’t be happier. I have lost over 40 lbs and the neuropathy is about 75% better. I have my life back.

A couple of weeks ago I was out with my daughter who told me how happy she was with the program too, as she now has her mom back. I think that’s the best part. I don’t think I ever realized how the diabetes was affecting my family. Thank you to everyone who is involved with this program. You’ve made such a difference in my life.

I’ve seen some of the videos and read comments from others that claim this program is easy. It’s not easy – it takes a lot to stick with it. It is, however, simple. If you follow the program, it WILL work! It doesn’t take long to start to see the results, and that really helps. So stay on the program, don’t cheat, and you will be rewarded with great health. Thank you HYD!

Marcie E. from Orlando, Florida

08-28-2016

I am a 68 year old male who developed severe pancreatitis in March of 2015. In June 2015 half of my pancreas was surgically removed. As a result I became a diabetic. I was taking Novalog on a graduated scale based on glucose testing three times a day before each meal. Each night I was taking 13 units of Levimir. I started the “Help Your Diabetes” program June 15th 2016. Immediately I no longer was taking any Novalog as my glucose levels did not warrant any. After two days of waking with glucose levels at 60 and 54 I stopped taking the overnight dose of Levimir. I have had no insulin since June 18th and my last A1c check had improved from 7.2 to 6.2. Kidney function has also improved from 47% to 50%. I have lost over 18 lbs in nine weeks and am feeling great. I highly recommend this program for anyone struggling to control their glucose levels and weight.

Aubrey B. from Burleson, Texas

08-23-2016

Richard lost 44 pounds since starting his program. Five weeks into his program he was off all his diabetic medications and 8 weeks into the program his blood work showed his diabetes and blood fats were at goal control; his A1C was down to 5.4, he was declared as now clinically non-diabetic and his blood pressure meds were reduced. Prior to this program he was talking 500 mg of Metformin three times daily and his fasting blood sugars were still over 150.

Richard K. from Spring City, Tennessee

08-04-2016

Marvin has lost 15 pounds since starting his plan, and is now currently off of all his diabetic medications! Prior to HYD, Marvin was taking 500mg of Metformin twice daily.

Marvin H. from Fayetteville, North Carolina

08-01-2016

Paul has also been a diabetic for 11 years and was formerly taking 40 units of Levemir daily, along with 500 mg of Metformin twice daily. He is now completely off of these diabetic medications and has lost 26 pounds in the process!

Paul M. from Kings Mills, Ohio

In just under 2 months, he’s completely off of all his diabetic medications. He has been a diabetic for 7 years and in this short time he’s gotten rid of 10 mg Glipizide and 100 mg of Januvia daily. He’s also lost 23 pounds.

Steve M. from Dent, Minnesota

07-26-2016

Neil has been diabetic for over 15 years and after only 8 weeks on his program has been able to get off of his statin, blood pressure medication, cut his metformin in half, and has lost 24 pounds.

Neil H. from Fargo, North Dakota

07-06-2016

Larry has been taking 60 units of insulin daily for 15 years… But no more! Congrats, Larry!

Larry V. from Billings, Montana

Larry has been diabetic for over 20 years and was able to get off all of his insulin after only 6 weeks in the program. He was previously on 48 units of insulin daily.

Larry S. from Columbia, Missouri

07-01-2016

Ron was originally on 1700 mg of Metformin and 3 mg of Glyburide daily. He says, “After 10 weeks, I am off all my diabetic meds by sticking with the plan. My wife is thrilled with my success.”

Ron D. from Tucson, Arizona

04-08-2016

Mel just celebrated a landmark! “Tomorrow (Apr 6) marks 100 days I’ve been off insulin. I’m down about 40 lbs. Thanks.” When he started with HYD, he was taking 52 units of insulin daily.

Mel S. from Madison, Wisconsin

Curt is off of all of his insulin! He started on 125 units daily, and has managed this achievement at a little over two months into his 4 Month Wellness Program.

Curt S. from Tucson, Arizona

4/04/16

Will has been diabetic for 33 years and was able to get off all of his diabetic medications this week! He was previously on 38 units of insulin, 5 mg of glipizide, and 50 mg of januvia. Starting the program his A1c was at 7.8, and it is currently at 5.6! Congratulations to William for successfully completing the program and becoming clinically non-diabetic!

William H. from Tallahassee, Florida

03-24-16

 

Kathryn just successfully completed her wellness program. She was able to get off of the 2000 mg of Invokamet she was taking daily, as well as all of her statin medications. She lowered her A1C from 8.0 to 5.9, and lost 18 pounds in the process!

Kathryn G. from Divernon, Illinois

03-11-2016

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-11-20-23-amI really liked this book alot. It is very informative and easy to read for a lay person like me. I don’t understand some of the other reviews. The first 6 chapters of the book had great statistics, explained all about diabetes, explained why medical physicians don’t know how to reverse diabetes and has do’s and dont’s to follow, which was extremely helpful and something I can use immediately. The last 2 chapters explained the program he offers for people who want more personalized help, which was also very helpful. Overall, I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has diabetes and wants information about how they can help their disease without having to rely so much on medications.

By E. Rose on July 3, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars

 

The author takes a no-holds-barred approach in describing the realities of life with Type 2 diabetes! As a primary care physician I would guess that 95% of both patients AND doctors don’t know diabetes CAN be treated without medications! In my experience it’s simply a matter of education: if more physicians knew it could be done, they would promote this strategy more, and they would see it more…

But the opposite is true as far as most physicians are concerned: in medical school physicians see diabetics in the cardiac care units, in the intensive care units, in surgery, at wound care, in stroke rehab, at PT getting fit for prostheses after amputation, and on and on…. Most of these poor people are taking eight to ten medications!!

Plus I would be very surprised if there exists a clinical trial published in the “mainstream” literature that follows diabetics with or without statins, for example, WITH NORMAL A1C levels! Think about it – they wouldn’t qualify to begin with, right?

My point is that I completely agree with the author that Type 2 diabetes can be put into remission… A “reversal” so to speak… And this book reveals some unfortunate biases in the medical establishment which work against anyone who wants to manage their diabetes with the absolute minimal, or no, medications.

The negative book reviews here likely revolve around the false expectation that reading a book can get you there – while all the information is given, implementing it into your life takes a well thought strategy over several weeks. But I recommend you take your time and try to understand the detailed pathophysiology involved. It’s important you learn just how crazy our diets are laden with hidden sugars… I believe you will come to the realization that a permanent LIFELONG change is needed in your life, to forever reduce the threat to your health!

In summary, this book is about hope – an introduction to the complex world of diabetes – with all it’s confusing and contradicting treatment options – concluding with a clear and confident pathway you can take to end your dependence (once and for all) on the medications you feel a slave to…

In future you will hear and see much more about this unique diet and exercise program, as the author has teamed up with MD’s and DO’s in the USA, Australia, Canada, and UK – the program is called “Help Your Diabetes”

My hope for you is that you muster the courage to buy this book, take on the challenge, then seek out a physician trained in the Help Your Diabetes program… By having an HYD physician working together with your own primary care provider, you have a phenomenal opportunity to live with a NEW reality as a diabetic – healthy, fit, and medication-free! Good luck!

Kenneth Power MD
Toledo OH

By Kenneth Power MD on August 2, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars

A life saver ……looking for a sponsor to promote a DB 2 cooking show “DB Cooker the Mad Diabetic Chef !!!!!!

By Richard H. on December 23, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dr Hockings book finally reveals the truth about the treatment and reversal of Type 2 Diabetes. Diabetes is literally a health problem of epidemic proportions. Medical “management ” of diabetes is unfortunately contributing to the perpetuation of this disease.
This book conveys to the reader the true hope and fact that diabetes can be reversed and that Type 2 diabetics can live again a healthy productive life free from the devastating medical complications of diabetes such as blindness, heart disease, stroke and kidney problems.
This book is a must read for anyone looking for answers and direction toward a more natural healthy and holistic approach to reverse their diabetes where other methods including ever increasing medicine management has failed to help.

By John A Podlaski on October 18, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dr. Hockings makes it very real in describing the dangers of ignoring the health problems of diabetes. It was enough to convince me and motivate me to be much more strict with diet and exercise. The book also does a good job to have you look into his highly effective “Help your Diabetes “program. The program is a great support for the people and is needed to keep people on track and remembering the facts of the book.

By Mark Schwartz, DC on October 19, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

The information in this book has helped me to do more to help my diabetic patients in the past 2 years than I did in 27 years of practice. Why did’t I hear about this in medical school or from my endocrinology colleagues? It is truly rewarding to see patient’s lives transformed by Dr. Hocking’s methods and they are forever thankful to finally take control of this awful disease. I can’t imagine why anyone would want to remain a type 2 diabetic on medications and be at risk for terrible complications when their disease can be reversed naturally! I thank you, and my patients thank you Dr. Hockings!
Dr. Timson

By Charles Timson MD on October 19, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

As a board certified Integrative and Functional Medicine Specialist, I find my passion to help people heal is literally fueled on a daily basis as I watch the amazing transformations of my patients in The Help Your Diabetes program. It is an intensive and customized lifestyle education program with tremendous success. Using the program at our center, we have helped over 70% of our participants reverse their Diabetes and get completely off Diabetic medications with normal blood sugars! Having educated Diabetics for over 20 years, I can tell you that most people try not to think about the consequences and complications and they certainly do not know that Diabetes can be reversed NATURALLY.
This book not only points out what all Diabetics need to hear, it points the way to success!

By Kristine Burke, MD on October 20, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

Type 2 diabetes is a devastating disease that will quickly rob you of your health. As a practicing physician for over 20 years, I have seen new medicine after new medicine developed to “treat” this terrible disease. What I came to realize was that we are just “managing” sugars with these medications while the complications of diabetes (blindness, kidney failure, neuropathy, amputations, etc) continue to happen to our patients (yes, even “well controlled” patients). If you have Type 2 diabetes, you MUST realize there is a way to truly REVERSE diabetes so these complications won’t happen and that you can live the remainder of your life in good health and FREE of medication! The amazing part: you can do this NATURALLY without pharmaceutical drugs, medical procedures, or other drastic measures. Using the program developed by Dr. Hockings, I have successfully reversed diabetes in many patients and have personally watched them undergo amazing transformations, both physically and mentally, as their health was restored. If you’re diabetic, do yourself a favor and buy this book. The other option is to continue as you are, taking prescription medication on a road guaranteed to end with complications.

By Atul K. Sachdev on October 20, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

After 31 years of working in health care, and seeing the devastating effects that Type II Diabetes has had on my patients….finally there is a no-nonsense, common sense, and simple way of REVERSING the physiological effects on the body. We have seen people losing weight, being relieved of the fear of having to be on dialysis, become medication free, and completely change their life and their future. This book is a wonderful introduction to a life changing journey for the Diabetic person. Thank you Dr. Hockings….well done!

By Amazon Customer on October 21, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

I have to say I disagree with a few of the other reviews. I believe a book that gives hope where there was none is awesome.
The reality is most people don’t even know that you can reverse diabetes. This book give them hope. There are numerous studies that show you can reverse diabetes. Dr Hocking’s is doing something that no one else is doing. I would recommend this book to anyone who has type 2 diabetes. I would even recommend this to those that are pre-diabetic. This information needs to get out. I am recommend this book to my friends who are suffering needlessly.

By JASON TRIPP on November 8, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dr. Hocking explains in details on why Diabetes is harmful to your body and things that can be done to prevent the condition to get worse. It goes to the cause of the problem and how someone can stay of medication.

By Ram Parikh on November 15, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars

Any book that gives instructions about treating your diabetes is beneficial only if you apply what is written. Dr Hockings’ book provided a proven guideline that I highly recommend for anyone serious about dealing with their diabetes, that is why I can give them a 5-star rating, because the program worked for me. Not only did i get off two diabetic meds and one blood pressure med, I also lost 50 lbs in the process.

By Wayne Sheppard on January 20, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars

I got my “Imagine Living Without Type 2 Diabetes” book in April of 2016. I was immediately sure that this program was what I was looking for. My March, 2016 blood tests were way off the charts. My A1C was going on 7.0. and the nurses at the diabetic clinic were suggesting that I start taking more medications. You know the ones. They are advertised on TV all the time. My cholesterol has always been very high and not even statins were helping. I followed Dr. Hockings plan religiously. It wasn’t difficult since it was all good foods. There were lots of people that couldn’t understand parts of it, like no dairy, but after 3 months, I didn’t hear much from them. They all saw the results. When I got my numbers in July, 2016, my local doctor couldn’t believe my test results. He gave me two high fives! I had lost 30 pounds, my A1C was 6.0 and my cholesterol was too low.

By Amazon Customer on January 20, 2017

Dr. Hockings and HYD saved my life! I have been on maintenance since July and I am doing great. Thank you Dr. Hockings and HYD.

5.0 out of 5 stars

 

This book, and the program, will change your diabetic life! I have the book and have followed Dr. Hockings’ program. My primary physician took me off of all diabetes medicines within a few months. I’ve lost over 50 pounds – without exercise, I have COPD – and had to buy new clothes (that’s good!). I highly recommend this book and consider it a game changer.

By WFG Topeka on January 21, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars


 

**The results achieved are due to a customized plan based on the health of each participant
and will depend entirely on program compliance and completion.**

 

Help Your Diabetes

Copyright © Help Your Diabetes (HYD) 2018 - All rights reserved